No particular subject...

D

Digigenic

I'm new here, so it's probably a little premature for me to direct an observation towards this forum, but it appears to be a little ironic how nobody likes to write in the screenwriter's forum...probably out of fear that if they did, there would be more attention drawn towards the style and structure of their posting than the actual question and/or suggestion within their posting? I don't know, I'm just bored, I'm gonna go to bed now...feel free to deconstruct my post...

just a reply

just a reply

i am a beginner here to and i am not tring to decstruct your post and no offence but i dont think that if someone wanted to ask a question that they would write it in the way they would write for a projecting there are working on. I dont know why they are not posting but i do think that it has little to do with fear i love writing for film i will talk about

No offense taken.

But first, let me clarify something...I'm also a beginner, and I thought that my comments would have had an ironic twist of appeal, maybe even been considered humorous, but you've discredited that theory with reasons that aren't so clear. I had a little difficulty trying to interpret what you meant to say, but I'll try to justify a response anyway...

I do know one of the REAL reasons for no postings, because it's a new forum, and there were very few registered users when I made the first post. My intent was to "break the ice" or to simply "get a rise"...and it worked...8 days later you responded.

So, what exactly is your preference or style of writing? Do you use any particular screenwriting applications? Do you recommend any particular books on the subject?

Sorry for responding twice, the first one was sent in before I registered.

Digigenic said:
No offense taken.