Help Choosing Camera...

S

srproductions

Hey Guys!

I'm a high school student very serious about filmmaking. Thing is, right now, all I have for shooting are 2 junky home video cameras. I am ready for something more pro. Right now, I'm renting the DVX100A when I need it, but I want to own something. But here's the dilema.

I can't afford to buy the DVX100. I really cannot afford anything over $1000. These are the cameras I am left to choose from. (Please recommend others too)

1. Sony VX1000
2. Canon GL1
3. Canon HV20

Which one? I will be making indie films and hopefully entering film festivals and competitions. Which will be best for me?