Acting Help

SlayeRRR

Hello,

I believe I have what it takes to be a good actor. But the only problem is I do not know where to start off. I have currently signed up for a ICT course at College. I know this might sound stupid but what are the things required to work in Hollywood?

I am willing to put 100% of my time that is required to get there, I just need to know what I have to get first and where to start off. Just a guide line of what is needed.

Edit: Sorry wrong section.

Last edited:
stand in the place where you are

stand in the place where you are

Do you have acting experience? If you've just signed up for College and will be there for a while to earn a degree, why don't you audition for projects going on in your film/theatre/broadcasting dept.?

I have not signed up for anything related to acting in College, I have no experience. So i was just wondering is it possible to be a good actor and successful without going to college. I want to do IT just in case acting is not for me, Where should i start off?

start at your school

start at your school

I suggest utilizing everything that your college has to offer.
If they have a film department or theatre department, you should drop by and ask if they have any theatre clubs or acting clubs. They might say yes, which is great! If they say "no, but you can start one yourself," stay motivated and inspired. If there is no outlet (for acting) in your school, then why not consider forming your own acting club at your school :) I think that the easiest way to try acting at this stage is to seek auditions and open casting calls at your school's film department and/or theatre department, (and/or broadcasting/television department). While you're studying and earning a degree at school, you'll feel good about really getting involved in your school. You'll also feel good about reaching out and making friends with students and professors in other departments, such as the film department, theatre department, etc.