Throwing around advice!

J

jumbosizeee

So for me, i've been looking for a place to ask for help and this happened to be one place that popped up. i hope you take time out of your day to read my story and hopefully give some insight as well as advice to help me with my issue. not only is it causing me stress, it's also let me fall into the hole of losing friends as well.
So, i took my first theatre class last year in eighth grade, and everything went very well for me. The whole year we spent doing different types of monologues, pantomimes and such. It was fun and it got me on the stage. Doing solo work such as monologues was very easy, and i loved it immensely. Doing pantomimes, was different, and it was a bit difficult, but i still did it nonetheless.
This year, i'm a freshman in highschool. I moved into another state, so their curriculum is a bit different than what i'm accustomed to. So when i came here, we got straight into ensemble work. I thought, "I've been on stage in front of hundreds, i can work with people in front of about 20 other people watching."
When it came for some learning exercises, i kinda blanked out. We had an assignment to partner up with someone.
Person A was to find a random phrase and say it to Person B. Person B then had to say that phrase in as many emotions as one could feel.