MY SCRIPT - TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK

Madwld19

Hi everyone. I'm a 16-year old filmmaker and i just want some feedback on a recent script i've been working on. It's a spoof on The Texas Toast Massacre.

The Texas Toast Massacre
By
Mark Denega

Third Revision: 3/29/04

ROLL CREDITS – BLACK SCREEN

We hear dialogue and noise from several situations that have recently occurred. First, we hear the sound of a car driving at a moderate speed on a highway during a thunderstorm. The car begins to speed up, and suddenly, we hear the voice of a woman screaming.

WOMAN

John, look out!

The car screeches and skids off the road into a ditch, where it makes a deathly collision with the ground below. Next, we hear police and ambulance sirens rushing to the scene of the accident. Afterwards we hear a voice in a hospital:

WOMAN #2

DOCTOR, what’s going on? Are they going to make it?

DOCTOR

(hesitantly)

I’m sorry, mam. We weren’t able to stop the bleeding in time.

We hear the crying and emotional disturbance of the woman for a few seconds, and suddenly, we hear the voice of the judge at a court hearing.

JUDGE

. . . legal custody of Nicholas Cassidy, the son of John and Nancy Cassidy, will go to the rightful godparents, Gary and Patricia Johnson.

Next, we hear Mr. Johnson speaking to Nick:

MR. JOHNSON

We didn’t have any empty rooms in the house, so we renovated the garage and made it into your own personal apartment. It’s got a kitchen, bathroom, living room - everything you need.

NICK

(depressed)

Yea, everything.

INT. MULTIPLE SETTINGS – DAY AND NIGHT

We see various clips of things such as dead bodies, a rural looking home and its interior, a person moving into an apartment, and evidence from a crime scene. Over these clips we hear the following:

NARRATOR