My First Reel

camilatorti

Hello! I wanted to share with you my first reel. I really don't have much work but although a lot of people didn't recommend me creating a reel before having done more projects, I found out that people won't hire you if you don't have anything to show to them. That was becoming a frustrating cycle so I decided to make one with the material I had and hope something comes up.

I am open to all the feedback you can give me to improve my reel as this is the only thing I have as proof that I am actually a filmmaker 🤣. I also was wondering if I should clarify somewhere that I am not the director of this short films, I did only did technical roles (and a lot of them).

I'll leave you the link so you can watch it on Youtube. Thank you!

Filmmaker and Editor Reel

@camilatorti this is a very good reel! I read the captions, in under a minute, you managed to send a very powerful message, too!

What a lovely reel, Ms Camila! How long did it take you to film all the scenes? It must have been a lot of work behind the scenes and in pre-production to prepare this.

Similarly, a sensitive topic like this won the Cannes a few years back. I am referring to the movie from 2013 "Blue Is the Warmest Colour". You should enter this contest. Maybe you will too, win. You never know until you try. Good luck regardless!

Wow this is very cool! What camera did you use to film all those scenes?
Thank you! I filmed this projects in the course of two years so we used different cameras, all of the very old models :ROFLMAO:

The first one is filmed with a Nikon 5200 with a 24mm and 35mm.
The second one is filmed with a Canon T3i with 50mm and 35mm.
And the last one is Nikon 5200 again with 35mm and 50mm.

You have approached a sensitive topic in a very creative way. Is the movie ready to watch? :)