How I should Start off

O-Flicks

Hey I'm new to film making and wanted to know how i should start off. I was looking at what supplies I need, which is everything. So I want to ask you more exprinced guys for some help.

What camera should I buy?
I would like to find a camera that will make my films look as professional as possible so i would like to know what professionals use.

I Also need to know what editing equipment/programs i should buy?
i was looking at a pakage that Adobe was selling that looked pretty good. From my limited knowledge i believe that Adobe is the best, but I want some more professional opinions. What ever edit equipment i buy it has to coinside with what ever camera i buy.

I also need a new computer to use all the previous stuff on, What kind should i buy?
I was wondering if i should buy a Mac or PC, Laptop or Desktop. Which is the best for what i would be doing. Also this computer would just be for the film process, no games or extra unneeded programs of any kind, plus it also has to go along with which ever camera and editing programs i buy.

I'm a bit of a profectionist and want the best equipment out there so my films will look professional. Saddly :cry: im just a kid and my financial circumstances arn't the best, so i need to buy the stuff as cheap as possible. But im off to collage in a few years and would rather buy equipment that i will need there and in the real world.

Thanks for helping me out :D

*please ignor any spelling or gramer errors*

do you have a small fortune

do you have a small fortune

Do you have a small fortune? If you don't have money I would say go to work on another project that someone else is working on. Sign up as a volunteer or intern. Get some experience under your belt as an assistant and then start networking and branching out from there. Possibly go to workshops and if you can swing it go to a film school.