Editing/Special Effects career - Help

ddd09

To all whom read my letter,

I’d like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to read my letter and help address some of my corners as well as offer any advice you might have, with that being said I’d like to introduce myself. My name’s Daniel I’m currently a student at UCF finishing his AA (General Education program) this semester, however over the past semester I have been encountering many problems regarding what I want to do as my career.

Ill begin by letting everyone know that I’m very much into the movie industry in a theoretical way, meaning I have no actual experience yet in any aspect of the film industry (which I agree that I should 2 years into college). Nonetheless what I hope to do someday is to become a film editor or a special effects person (CGI) and once I’ve got my hand in the industry so to speak, I might try my hand at producing. My main focus is to study Editing and possibly special effects if possible.