Showcasing some of my orchestral work influenced by Hans Zimmer, Michael Giacchino, Joe Hisaishi ...

Mr Greg

Hey there, Greg here. I'm an established composer mainly working as an orchestral composer/arranger for bands that need orchestral parts for their tracks. My pro work is one thing and it doesn't allow me to venture into many musical paths I'd wish to explore. I have very broad musical influences ranging from Classical music (I'm a cellist), to modern movie scores like Hans Zimmer or Danny Elfman but also to Pop, Rock (Pink Floyd...), Metal (Meshuggah...), Rap (Control Machete...), Electronic or Dance music (David Guetta, Daft Punk, Amon Tobin...), Salsa, Bossa Nova (Joao and Bebel Gilberto...), Samba (Maria Rita...), Jazz (Dorothy Ashby..), Crooners, Soul RnB (Leroy Hutson, Anderson Paak...), Psychedelic, Experimental (Mr Bungle...), and many others I won't cite otherwise it will just be an endless listing.

Anyway. Let's say these personnal projects are a release after work and I would like to share them some with you for either you own listenig pleasure (granted you like them), or use in your student projects for free.

License terms for most tracks:
  • Free to use in personal non-monetized youtube videos movies twitch streams tiktok and student projects. Credit and link to used track is mandatory. Ads may run on your video on my behalf. Every track is copyrighted and registered to BMI.
  • For commercial projects and/or to remove the ads, a license must be purchased.

If you want to support this work, you can buy digital copies on Bandcamp for 1 buck.

My latest track is called Transcendence. It's heavily inspired by Epic Heroic soundtracks but has the structure of a Rock track with intro/verses/choruses/bridge/outro

One other track is called A Bird's Life. It's actually more an Orchestral Suite rather than a track, it has several themes and evolves a lot. The mood is more Romantic.