How would you compose the music for a horror scene?

I need your advice in composing the music for a horror scene. I have little to no experience and you could say I am just starting to learn. Any advice helps!

For context...I am currently following a BA at MetFilm School in Berlin. I am working on a project and because I am not really a composer or even talented with music, I am having trouble with a horror scene. The assignment is to create a horror scene of our choice but it needs music too...because of the constant copyright problems, I have decided to give it a try and compose my own music for the project. The scene is not very long, it will be maximum 2 minutes long.

Composing your own track without having prior experience can be difficult. Why don't you take the easier way...and instead of starting from scratch, you use FL Studio and loops?

You are a student, you have the time to learn new skills. Even if you will not become the best composer, you will learn what it takes to compose a song which will help you while working with composers because you will know exactly what to ask them. I heard GarageBand is a good software if you have a Mac. Never used it but I heard it's good

You are a student, you have the time to learn new skills. Even if you will not become the best composer, you will learn what it takes to compose a song which will help you while working with composers because you will know exactly what to ask them. I heard GarageBand is a good software if you have a Mac. Never used it but I heard it's good
Garage Band could work, too!

I need your advice in composing the music for a horror scene. I have little to no experience and you could say I am just starting to learn. Any advice helps!