How do Actors/Actresses get big?

kev

So to say? How does these young actors and actresses get their start's in Hollywood? I'm a newbie here and have just recently been bitten by the acting bug and would love to pursue an acting career, which im sure many here do as well. I thought I should post a "how to" go about trying to succeed in this business. Anyone have any thoughts and idea's they would care to share? Thanks in advance.

Serious about doing it, Dedication, Determination and workin

Serious about doing it, Dedication, Determination and workin

Serious about doing it, Dedication, Determination and working hard to get what you want can be big factors. They all go together to make up a good part of a success story. Some people say you have to have talent. I have seen some extreemly talented people sitting around smoking pot for most of their life. So, I dont' think talent is the most important thing anymore. i think determination is.

Truly
Kim

Thick skin and moral flexibility 8)
That pretty much sums up the survivalists in the business.
So many people get their start by "knowing someone", it's hard to determine if the definition of success in the entertainment business is defined by anything more than good looks, good connections, good communication skills, and an easily erasable and refillable memory for nailing one liners to get laughs, cries, and of course money.
Look, if you have patience and determination, you should be fine...Buuuut, if you have a connection you'll be even better 8)

Thanks for the tips again you all. I'll keep these in mind, in the meantime remember my name....lol
Hey im gonna try it, I think I can succeed if I give it 100%
My wife only has a short time left of college once she does, im headed west to pursue my new career.. See ya guys

Serious about doing it, Dedication, Determination and working hard to get what you want can be big factors.