Evolution

I am a working professional in the independent film scene in San Antonio, Texas, where I work as a Grip, DVD Author and Editor. I am also the owner of El Gato Negro Films www.elgatonegrofilms.com About a year and half ago I was producing my first feature film entitled " The Myth of Man " . As part of the publicity I contacted our local Indie Newspaper " The Current " which is a sister newspaper to New York's " Village Voice " who did an article on my efforts http://tinyurl.com/7ypuo Out of a few hundred thousand readers only one person contacted me and made a minor donation which I used to pay an illustrator for storyboard and a composer to work on a spec score based on the screenplay. Soon after the remaining funds ended and I was at a major stalemate. Months passed by with no progress. So I was left doing the only thing I could afford which was to rewrite my script. I've done everything I could imagine to get funding, including taking some promo still photography, storyboard, an original score track, a paypal donation link on my official website, made hundreds of calls, got a letter from our Film Commissioner and applied to a few film grants with no avail. So I decided to work on short films first before I start working on my feature.

At the present time I'm in the dreaded limbo period on the development stage once again for a short film titled " The Art of Dreaming " that will be shot on Super 16mm.

So I am seeking an advice or suggestions to get my filmmaking career back on track. Should I try to get a producer? Resubmit to film grants? Is there a professional independent producers network I should contact? Feel free to read my screenplay which you can download on PDF on my official site www.elgatonegrofilms.com so you can get a sense of my style. Also here are some stills and storyboards of my first effort " The Myth of Man "
Gracias.

themythofbrown.jpg

1-1man.jpg

1-2man.jpg

pic6.gif

pic1.gif

Maybe

Maybe